w=1000

BETTER PLACES 2030
Living sustainability at Westfield Hamburg-Überseequartier


URW is committed to ecological change in cities and greater sustainability in the retail sector.
The company presented its first environmental report back in 2007. The "Better Places 2030" sustainability strategy was launched in 2016. This enabled URW to make further progress in reducing CO₂ emissions and limiting the environmental impact of its activities.

With the comprehensive further development of our "Better Places 2030" agenda, we want to achieve our sustainability goals more quickly. We have set ourselves ambitious new targets in terms of CO2 emissions and environmental compatibility. We also want to create and operate places that are sustainable and contribute to the growth of communities.

Our strategy sets a clear, science-based net-zero target for Scopes 1 and 2 by 2030 and introduces a new net-zero target for Scopes 1, 2 and 3 by 2050. This makes us the first retail property company in the European Union and the sixth CAC 40 company to secure the Science Based Targets initiative's endorsement of its net zero targets.

w=1000

BETTER PLACES 2030
Gelebte Nachhaltigkeit im Westfield Hamburg-Überseequartier


URW engagiert sich für den ökologischen Wandel in Städten und mehr Nachhaltigkeit im Einzelhandel. Das Unternehmen legte bereits 2007 seinen ersten Umweltbericht vor. 2016 wurde die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie „Better Places 2030“ ins Leben gerufen. Damit konnte URW weitere Fortschritte bei der Senkung des CO₂-Ausstoßes und der Begrenzung der Umweltauswirkungen seiner Aktivitäten erzielen.

Mit der umfassenden Weiterentwicklung unserer „Better Places 2030“-Agenda wollen wir unsere Nachhaltigkeitsziele schneller erreichen. Wir haben uns neue ehrgeizige Ziele in puncto CO2-Ausstoß und Umweltverträglichkeit gesetzt. Zudem wollen wir Orte schaffen und betreiben, die nachhaltig sind und zum Wachstum von Gemeinschaften beitragen.

Unsere Strategie schreibt ein klares, wissenschaftsbasiertes Netto-Null-Ziel für die Emissionskategorien (Scopes) 1 und 2 bis 2030 vor und führt ein neues Netto-Null-Ziel für die Scopes 1, 2 und 3 bis 2050 ein. Damit sind wir das erste Einzelhandelsimmobilienunternehmen in der Europäischen Union und das sechste CAC-40-Unternehmen, das sich die Zustimmung der Science-Based-Targets-Initiative zu seinen Netto-Null-Zielen sichern konnte.