Up 2 Us Foundation - Volunteers Needed

from January 8 to May 31

*FOOD PACKER & PANTRY VOLUNTEER DESCRIPTION:

Pack grocery bags for clients & help organize the Up 2 Us Food Pantry at the Up 2 Us Center located inside of Westfield Wheaton Mall at 11160 Veirs Mill Rd, Wheaton, MD 20902. Volunteers under 18 years old must be accompanied by an adult.

Must be comfortable lifting and moving boxes of groceries into carts or onto/off of shelves; hours vary M-F.

Our Mission

Up 2 Us is a nonprofit organization striving to improve the quality of life, first by providing dependable access to nutritious food to families in need.

Our History

Up 2 Us Foundation’s origins reflect the shared responsibility of community and the power of a society that serves and supports each other. This is reflected in the logo that is the West African symbol for support.

Up 2 Us Foundation started in the summer of 2019. The idea sparked from the words of Tupac Shakur's powerful song, Better Day

Our Team

Our amazing team of regulars and part-time volunteers are committed to helping others. We take our ideas and turn them into action. Think you would be a good fit? See our form below for more information!

Day Date Hours
Sunday 09 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 10 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 11 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 12 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 13 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 14 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 15 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 16 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 17 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 18 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 19 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 20 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 21 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 22 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 23 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 24 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 25 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 26 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 27 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 28 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 29 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 30 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 31 May 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM