Spring Exhibition “Blossom” at WAP Gallery 

from February 5 to April 25

As we move toward Spring, the WAP Gallery asked local artists to exhibit art that represents the theme "Blossom." Of course that means flowers, but even more it is life unfolding, coming into being. Every painting is an expression of the artist's imagination blossoming on the canvas and even above the canvas as hundreds of origami cranes and butterflies float from the ceiling of the gallery. We hope you will visit the gallery to see first hand this exhibit of original art.

Show dates: February 5, 2021 through April 25, 2021.

Show location: WAP Gallery, Westfield Wheaton Mall, Lower Level Entrance 11, 11160 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, MD 20902 and ONLINE.

WAP Mission: The WAP Gallery’s purpose is to showcase Montgomery County artists and Wheaton's potential as an arts destination. The gallery is part of WAP’s mission to bring the community together with art at the annual Wheaton Arts Parade & Festival that takes place every September. Wheaton Arts Parade is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. WAP activities are supported in part by grants from the Arts & Humanities Council of Montgomery County and the Maryland State Arts Council.  The WAP Gallery’s space is donated by Westfield Wheaton.

Day Date Hours
Saturday 27 Feb 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 28 Feb 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 01 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 02 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 03 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 04 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 05 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 06 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 07 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 08 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 09 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 10 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 11 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 12 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 13 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 14 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 15 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 16 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 17 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 18 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 19 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 20 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 21 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 22 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 23 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 24 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 25 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 26 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 27 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 28 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 29 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 30 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 31 Mar 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 01 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 02 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 03 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 04 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 05 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 06 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 07 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 08 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 09 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 10 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 11 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 12 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 13 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 14 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 15 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 16 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 17 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 18 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 19 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 20 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 21 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 22 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 23 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 24 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday 25 Apr 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM