Virtual Science Center

Virtual Science Center Grand Opening

from August 12 to September 9

Virtual Science Center Grand Opening Coming Soon

Virtual Science Center (VSC) is a forward-looking nonprofit that ignites interest in STEM by creating high-impact, interactive museum experiences featuring innovative technologies. Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, Virtual Science Center facilitates collaborations between industry experts, museum and science centers, educators, exhibit design teams and visitors.

Virtual Science Center presents “Reinventing Reality: Explore the Science of Virtual Reality,” a brand new pop-up exhibit opening at Westfield Valley Fair. Designed for all ages, guests will be immersed in the enchanting world of virtual reality, choosing from a selection of thrilling full-body VR experiences, and exploring how this incredible technology works with playful, science-enriched programming.

In Reinventing Reality, guests will discover how and why virtual worlds feel so believable. Engaging exhibits and interpretation in both English and Spanish will allow visitors to collaborate together -- with visual components including seeing their bodies mapped out as a colorful cloud of dots, gaze tracking technology, and experiencing the peculiar sensation of being embodied in a virtual body in spectacular environments.

Guests learn about breakthrough technologies, including cameras, sensors, gyroscopes and accelerometers that are essential to moving seamlessly around the virtual world. Virtual Science Center will also include eight VR arcade stations where guests can create, play, or simply enjoy being in a virtual environment. All games are displayed on monitors, so non-active players can watch their friends and family members. Virtual Science Center can also be rented to small groups for a birthday party or corporate events.

BUY TICKETS

Day Date Hours
Thursday 12 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 13 Aug 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 14 Aug 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 15 Aug 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 16 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 17 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 18 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 19 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 20 Aug 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 21 Aug 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 22 Aug 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 23 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 24 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 25 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 26 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 27 Aug 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 28 Aug 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 29 Aug 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 30 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 31 Aug 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 01 Sep 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 02 Sep 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 03 Sep 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 04 Sep 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 05 Sep 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 06 Sep 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 07 Sep 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 08 Sep 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 09 Sep 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM