University Community Plan Update

from October 7 to October 31
Submit Your Input

Choose Your Community!

The City of San Diego is currently in the process of updating the University Community Plan, which was last updated in 1987. The updated Community Plan will provide direction for the long-term development of the community, including concepts for land use, urban design, parks, mobility, jobs, and housing.

Now is your opportunity to MAKE YOUR VOICE HEARD and provide feedback on land use options that will shape the future of University for the next 30 years.  The planning team has launched the University Online Engagement Platform: Choose Your Community!, which proposes two to three options for change within five focus areas. To provide your input, visit https://bit.ly/3izfp9M or stop by the City’s table at Westfield UTC to learn more during the dates/times listed below:

  • Thursday, October 14th from 12pm to 3pm in Palm Plaza
  • Saturday October 16th from 11:30am to 3pm in Palm Plaza
  • Friday, October 22nd from 12pm to 3pm in Palm Plaza
  • Friday, October 29th from 11am to 2pm in Palm Plaza

The engagement platform will remain open until October 31st. The University CPU Project Team will also be hosting several outreach events during the month of October. For more information on these efforts, please visit www.PlanUniversity.org/Engage.

Day Date Hours
Sunday 17 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday 18 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday 19 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday 20 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday 21 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday 22 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday 23 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday 24 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday 25 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday 26 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday 27 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday 28 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday 29 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday 30 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday 31 Oct 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM